Boy George – Amazing Grace


Pop icon Boy George is officially back on music’s mainstream radar for good, with his first major commercial release in over ten years.

On Monday 22nd March, Amazing Grace, which is released by MN2S’ new label Decode Records is already hotly tipped to storm to the top of the charts. Written by Boy George, John Themis & Kinky Roland and produced & mixed by The Sharp Boys; the single also features additional vocals by the critically acclaimed Portuguese singer Ana Lains.

Boy George needs little introduction. He first shot to international stardom in the 1980’s as the front man of one of the UK’s biggest exports – Culture Club. He has sold over 50 million albums and has had top 10 hits in every country. Singer, actor, DJ, artist, photographer, fashion designer, he has constantly reinvented himself and remains today one of the world’s most recognisable iconic figures. He recently started a new monthly drink & drug-free night club DOSE at Proud Camden. His return to live work after a 10 year absence wowed audiences and critics throughout the UK.

Top 40 Dance music champion Kurd Maverick provides a deliciously hooky remix with solid support by Radio 1’s Judge Jules and a whole host of key influencers. Kurd is known for a string of top productions including ‘Love Sensation’ which achieved worldwide success, ‘Let’s Work’ and ‘Strings of Tortuga’ which spread across every international territory; and a remake in 2009 of New Order’s ‘Blue Monday’

Amazing Grace also features the radio edit and club mixes produced by remix pros The Sharp Boys. The star duo have remixed and produced over 300 tracks over the past 15 years for artists including Sugababes, Kylie Minogue, George Michael, Christine Aguilera, Mary J Blige, Aretha Franklin, Britney Spears, Chris Brown, Pink, Faithless and Moby – and have notched up seven national UK number 1s and 2 Essential Mixes for Radio1.

Filo & Peri also provide a more tech trance base mix, following last year’s global success of their debut artist album ‘Nightplay’. Best known for their massive 2007 hit ‘Anthem’, the superstar producer duo have a host of further releases in the pipeline for 2010.

The acoustic mix gives a chilled out version of the release, and features guitars by Jamiroquai’s Rob Harris, and piano & percussion by The Young Punks’ Hall Ritson.

Boy George – Amazing Grace – is released on DECODE on 22nd March 2010.

1. Radio Edit
2. Acoustic Mix
3. Original Mix
4. Kurd Maverick Mix
5. Sharp Boys Extended Club Mix
6. Sharp Boys Instrumental
7. Filo & Peri Tech Workout Mix
8. Filo & Peri Tech Dub
9. Radio Instrumental


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here